top of page

youth leadership council

Clogging Champions of America developed the Youth Leadership Council so that dancers from different teams in the United States would get to know each other, facilitate friendships and in doing so would form lifetime friendships and a healthy environment at competitions.

We host a yearly retreat in the summer to bring these dancers under one roof to discuss what they can do as individuals to further reach out to dancers everywhere. At this time, we decide what they can do throughout the year to help in their community as well as the clogging world.

At the end of each year, each director of our CCA community nominates 3 dancers from their team who demonstrate leadership skills to grow and further develop the YLC program. Once the nominations have been made, the CCA Board then selects 2 from each team.

A few things that the YLC does throughout the year is:

  • Volunteer their time to assist with operations at CCA clogging events

  • Assist with designing the program for the annual Retreat and further meetings hosted throughout the year.

  • Assist in raising money to support the Youth Leadership Council.

  • Plan and participate in local food drives and participating in fundraising money for certain communities, such as cancer research and heart disease.

  • Partner with the CCA board to determine dancers who may benefit from our Sponsor a Dancer program, which donates money to a student who may be going through tough times and could benefit from financial assistance within their dance studio.

CCA firmly believes that these young people will continue and further develop our organization and make sure that the younger dancers within our community will have the same opportunities and friendships that we all have had throughout our clogging careers.

2024 youth
leadership council

Ayden Brown (Elite Feet)

Addison Buckley (Hearts Ablaze)

Sydney Butcher (Taps in Motion)

Marley Clement (UCDC)

Aubree Corn (Rhythmic Lightning)

Mattie Crowder (TN Hoedowners)

Taryn Cochran (Southern Jewels)

Leslie Collins (SynchronUS)

Blake Conn (Clogging Connection)

Arlee Fowlkes (Triple Star Clogging Co.)

Abby Garner (UCDC)

Austin Glass (TN Hoedowners)

Summer Hanson (Clogging Connection)

Reagan James (Hot Foot Cloggers)

Sailor Jenkins (Ultimate Dance)

Cadence Johnson (SynchronUS)

Eleni Jordanopoulos (Sole Impulse)

Liam Kersten (Velocity)

Hannah Lykins (Taps in Motion)

Riley Martin (Hot Foot Cloggers)

Amber Moore (Studio One)

Cooper Moore (Studio One)

Paige Parson (PowerTaps)

Alanah Peters (Ultimate Dance)

Kendall Robinson (Velocity)

Kylee Rice (Southern Jewels)

Lily Shepherd (High Country Cloggers)

Autumn Shurley (Sole Impulse)

Emily Simpson (TN Hoedowners)

Naomi Snyder (High Country Cloggers)

Felisa Vazquez (PowerTaps)

Shelby Walker (Elite Feet)

Jessica Wilcher (Hearts Ablaze)


Elizabeth Bishop

Gavin Cox

Tristen Culton

Malia McAmis

Ellie Roudebush

Abby Simpson

Clogging Champions of America YLC
bottom of page